Allison Cao

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Email
BFC9E003-CE45-4573-BAF6-2B650DECDEC4 - Allison Cao.JPG

Birthday

March 12th, 2001

Hometown

Yorktown Heights, NY


Major/Minors

Information Systems and Statistics

Graduation Year

2023

Other extracurriculars

Alpha Phi Omega
Women in IS


Ethnicity

Asian

MBTI

INFJ

Love Languages

Receiving gifts, acts of service, quality time

Tell us About Yourself​

 

Hi, I'm Allison! I'm from Northern Westchester NY, and I've lived there my whole life. I have 2 siblings that are twins (a brother and a sister), that are 6 years older than me and I'm really close with both of them. I also have a 7 year old cat in NY that's very fluffy and chunky (I'm a very big cat person and will spend hours scrolling through cat videos or pictures). At home my family likes to do afternoon tea time, or we all go on hikes together. In high school, I played viola in the orchestra and was on the swim team, although since then I haven't had the time to pursue these hobbies at CMU (although I still like to swim in my free time and listen to classical music!). I've always been pretty passionate about criminal justice, so I'm involved with research with the Allegheny County Medical Examiner, and I apprentice some legal cases with a CMU professor that I research under. I love watching true crime documentaries and listening to the My Favorite Murder podcast as well. Whenever I get the chance, I'm happy to fall into a wikipedia spiral about true crime or weird historical events. In my free time I really like musicals (although I can't sing), and playing Animal Crossing or the old Pokemon games. I'll also explore Pittsburgh if I get the chance by going to random neighborhoods and walking around them (I really want to try taking the T line train). I also am a plant mom and never can have enough plants in my room!

Hobbies/interests/passions?

reading, tv, plants, and cats

What are some things you can't live without? 

a childhood blanket, the book Walk Two Moons, and hot cheetos

What are your college and career goals? 

short term: get employed survive my classes and eventually graduate
long term: study for the LSAT while working out of college and apply to law school

Clothing sizes

Small, shoe size 8,

What do you look for in a potential big sister?
Who do you look up to most? Why?
What kind of personalities do you get along with?
What is a moment or achievement you're proud of?
What qualities do you value in a person?
What do you hope to gain from the new member process of Kappa Phi Lambda?

someone to get advice from and talk to! anyone who's understanding and laid back

A tie between my mom and dad, they raised me really patiently and always made sure to be as understanding a they could be. They made sure to give my siblings and I lots of opportunities and a nice childhood, while demonstrating lot of morality, patience, and empathy

I think I get along with most personalities! Sometimes I can be upset by insensitive people but there aren't any personalities I can think of that I didn't like

making an application for the Allegheny County Medical Examiner

 

being genuine, patience, empathy

meeting new people, and joining a community!

Favorite...

Movie

Brokeback Mountain

Color

yellow

Food

the roots pesto caesar bowl

Book

Walk Two Moons

Music Genre

alternative

Junk Food

thin reese's pieces

Animal

cats/cows

Clothing Style/Store/Shop

H&M

Place

croatia

Likes

  1. chocolate 

  2. boba

  3. cats

  4. squishmallows

  5. documentaries

  6. fried things

  7. rollercoasters

  8. pokemon games

  9. online shopping

  10. the color yellow,

Dislikes

  1. dirty snow

  2. cold weather

  3. being hungry

  4. rodents

  5. yellow mustard

  6. bitter melon

  7. sudden noises

  8. bugs

  9. white chocolate

  10. tests