Kanittha Thaveesittikullarp

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Email
Snapseed - Kanittha Thaveesittikullarp.jpg

Hometown

Bangkok


Major/Minors

Information systems (possible minor in HCI or CS)

Graduation Year

2026

 

Other extracurriculars

Currently, I'm still in the application process for many clubs but I want to join BTG, UAE, Quant, GCS, CMU Blockchain


Ethnicity

Thai, Taiwanese

MBTI

ENTP

Love Languages

Quality time, Acts of Service, Words of Affirmation

Tell us About Yourself​

 

I am Taiwanese/Chinese by ethnicity, but I grew up in Thailand, learning and speaking a different language. Those who surrounded me spoke Thai and English for the majority of my life, and although I learned Chinese I lost touch with most of my Chinese heritage throughout the years, with the exception of the occasional celebration of a few Chinese festivals. Although, coming back to my Chinese roots has always been one of my strong desires. In spite of that, I found a new community within the Thai and Thai-International friends I made during my years in an international school. With the international schools within Thailand being a close-knit community, I have always felt a sense of belonging within new communities no matter their race and personality, being exposed to such a wide variety of nationalities and diverse cultures.

 

Although at the moment I had not understood the value of being in such a diverse community, coming into CMU I found that I was able to feel at home. Despite moving halfway across the world to a new community I had never experienced, CMU felt oddly similar to my school back home, and the community reminded me of my closest friends. However, I do have to admit that there are many times when I catch the small differences that make me miss home. The food, the skyscrapers, and my family are small parts of what reminds me that I am no longer in the small city I used to live in and that self-growth and exploration are now opportunities that I can take up after bursting my "Bangkok Bubble".

 

Coming into CMU I want to be able to discover new aspects of myself, build on my passions, make new friends and connections, try new things, and build a new community separate from my old one. A community that expedites growth and cultivates a strong bond. Thus, even though I tend to be a forgetful person, I want to create unforgettable memories and relationships surrounded by the most unique people.

Hobbies/interests/passions?

badminton, volleyball, dance, singing, reading, movie-watching, trying new foods, exploring new random places(walking to random/interesting places), music, art, cooking/baking, coding, VCs, startups, UI/UX, SWE, Project Management, business development, entrepreneurship, software development

What are some things you can't live without? 

Food, a sweater or hoodie, music, friends, coffee and boba

What are your college and career goals? 

In the short term, while in college, I am looking for more internships and undergraduate research opportunities to build on my skills and explore future pathways for my career. I am currently focused on both entrepreneurial and coding opportunities. In the long term, I would want to create my own start-up within the tech industry.

Clothing sizes

top:S, dress:S, bottoms:M, jackets: M or L, shoe size:37.5 or 38

What do you look for in a potential big sister?
Who do you look up to most? Why?
What kind of personalities do you get along with?
What is a moment or achievement you're proud of?
What qualities do you value in a person?
What do you hope to gain from the new member process of Kappa Phi Lambda?

I am looking for someone I can relate to both in terms of some interests, and humor, and for someone, I can feel comfortable being myself around. I tend to get along with both extroverted and introverts, being somewhat of an ambivert myself. I love banter and food, so having a big sister who will go spontaneously (or planned dates to) grab food or have friendly banter with would be great. I would love to have a sister I could rely on when I had any problems but also be willing to rely on me for support.

I grew up with my grandmother in the pawnshop she founded nearly 50 years ago. She worked religiously and her commitment and perseverance for her business instilled in me the many values that I have today. My grandma grew up in China with her younger sister. As an older sibling, she had the responsibility of caring for her younger sister. When she immigrated over to Thailand during one of the wars, she was only at a young age and without her parents. But, with her determination, she started her own business selling clothes with the little money she had, building her way to the business she has today. Through watching and learning from her experiences, I came to admire my grandmother’s strength, leadership, and compassion that she shows to the people who visit her and her hard work behind the scenes when no one else noticed.

I get along with people who are more light-hearted but also open-minded and honest. I clash with people that are arrogant/overly prestigious.

One of my proudest achievements would be becoming Co-leader of Dreams We Believe In (a service organization) for the last 4 years of my schooling in Bangkok. I directed members of DWBI and guided them in different events, introduced new programs to inspire orphaned HIV-positive children and help plan their future careers, and coordinated 10+ events throughout those 4 years to help their community.

Someone who is honest and authentic, caring, open-minded, and goal-oriented. Someone who wants the best for you and actively shows that they care or try to help.

I want to be able to join a unique community of people who are closely bonded and support each other. I also want to be able to grow as a person by doing different acts of service and learn from other sisters.

Favorite...

Movie

Parasite

Color

Blue or White

Food

Kra Pao

Book

Brave New World, Verity

Music Genre

RnB/KRnB

Junk Food

Icecream cake

Animal

Dog

Clothing Style/Store/Shop

Street wear(ish)

Place

Holland flower field

Likes

  1. Food

  2. Music

  3. Movies/Series

  4. Dancing/Singing

  5. Sports

  6. Spending time with friends

  7. reading

  8. exploring the city

  9. skincare

  10. coding

  11. socializing

Dislikes

  1. hot weather

  2. bugs

  3. dirty bathrooms

  4. not being able to find something 

  5. forgetting the name of a song I know the melody to

  6. Not having activities to do

  7. Un-authentic food

  8. bad connection/wifi

  9. needles

  10. cockroaches