Taylor Wang

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Email
IMG_5904 - Taylor Wang.JPG

Hometown

NY


Major/Minors

architecture

Graduation Year

2026/7

Other extracurriculars

GCS, TSA, AIAS, Lunar Gala, Artist alley


Ethnicity

Chinese

MBTI

ISFP

Love Languages

gift giving, physical affection, acts of service

Tell us About Yourself​

 

My name is Taylor and I am a first year majoring in architecture! I was born and raised in Beijing China and moved here when I was in third grade. I live on Long Island, NY, and at CMU I live in Rez on FIfth. I have a younger sister who is a freshman in high school. In high school, I participated in a lot of clubs and I would like to continue that here at CMU! I chose architecture because of its flexibility in fields similar to urban planning, design, art and engineering. It’s like a multitude of things combined together. I find it very interesting and I love visiting places with cool architecture. I’m very passionate about art, it is one of my hobbies and it feels great when I produce something art related. My favorite food is dessert. I love all kinds of desserts more than the main meals. My favorite cuisine would be either Asian or Italian. I like to play video games, play sports and draw in my free time. I also love playing with my cat, his name is Romeo and he is 8 months old ! At CMU, I hope to meet some great people that I can be friends with and maintain a good grade in school as well as gaining more knowledge about architecture.

Clothing sizes

Bottoms and dresses usually the smallest size there is (xs or s), Shoe size US 6.5 or 7, top if it's a loose fit then M, if not then S. Jackets/outwear usually M

What are your college and career goals? 

short term - maintaining a good grade in school and good relationships with family and with people in and out of college. long term - consider other studies like interdisciplinary studies other than architecture.

Hobbies/interests/passions?

art, drawing, playing sports, playing instruments/music, sleeping, gaming, and eating desserts.

What are some things you can't live without? 

my cat Romeo, my PC, t shirt and loose jeans, music for sure, my avocado collection

What do you look for in a potential big sister?
Who do you look up to most? Why?
What kind of personalities do you get along with?
What is a moment or achievement you're proud of?
What qualities do you value in a person?
What do you hope to gain from the new member process of Kappa Phi Lambda?

I would love to have a big sister that can take care of me, and we have similar personalities, do stupid things together, and take care of each other in need ! They should be like a "guardian" to me and support me through decisions I make, or give advices to me !

I look up to my mom the most. even though the answer is pretty generic, but my mom has raised both me and my sister in China and here as well. She managed to take care us her children alone in a whole different country. She even managed to secure a job in the US rather than just being a stay at home mom. She is very adventurous, her desire for wanting to go study abroad has led us to step foot in the US today.

i clash with both extroverted and introverted people, it's hard for me to be close to extroverted people but they're easy to talk to. I enjoy talking to people that have the same interests as me.

A moment of achievement I am most proud of would probably be when I won my high school's science Olympiad team shirt design. Even though it is not a big achievement or contest at all, but seeing everyone in the team wearing the shirt that I designed made me feel very proud an happy.

I value that they have a good personality, very kind and nice to everyone (including any kinds of people, their family, and others they don't know), being neat in terms of physical appearance, being able to help others when in need.

I hope to gain connections, and most importantly learning how KPL functions or what the process is, as well as what sisterhood is.

Favorite...

Movie

the conjuring

Color

any color

Food

pasta, or tomato and eggs (that chinese dish

Book

i don't really read

Music Genre

krnb, rnb, pop, chinese songs, some kpop

Junk Food

i like chocolates, korean fried chicken

Animal

CATS

Clothing Style/Store/Shop

korean streetwear, or just streetwear in general, I like cool looking tops and usually loose pants

Place

bed

Likes

  1. horror movies

  2. video games

  3. cats, pasta

  4. sweet food

  5. hoodies

  6. avocado toys

  7. going to concerts

  8. beach

  9. sleeping

Dislikes

  1. bad mental,

  2. sushi or any seafood

  3. avocado (not guac)

  4. any neon colored clothing

  5. 11:59 deadlines

  6. being awake

  7. people that talk nonstop

  8. worms

  9. bitter melo

  10.  ice cream melted